Showing Collections: 1 - 11 of 11
Anne and Alan Morledge Collection
Collections of programs, pamphlets and other items from the Williamsburg, Virginia area. Biography and photograph of Comer Clarke Jackson, Manager of Casey's Department Store.
Boelt Family Papers
The collection includes programs, leaflets, and other material of various Williamsburg events and organizations of the 20th century including the Williamsburg Festival, Heritage Inn, and others.
Ephemera Collection
The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.
Fay Parr Papers
The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.
James Glenn Driver 1936 Berlin Olympics Collection
Jamestown 400th Anniversary Collection
Publications, photographs, CD's and ephemera related to the 400th Anniversary celebration of the founding of Jamestown, Virginia: US News and World Report, January 29 - February 8, 2007, Colonial Williamsburg Magazine (2 copies), a wigglepicture of three ships.
A. Edwin Kendrew Papers
Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.
Mozelle DeVonne McNeil Papers, circa 1940-1960
Papers, circa 1940s-1960s, of Mozelle DeVonne McNeil, includes correspondence, photographs, diaries, educational records, newspaper and magazine clippings, and other ephemera. These papers represent a view of everyday life in mid-twentieth century America from the perspective of a soldier's wife.
Thelma Pedersen Collection
Publications and newspaper clippings concerning the Williamsburg area, including College of William and Mary material. Programs, pamphlets, fans and newspapers.
Roane Family Papers
Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia. Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations such as the Historical Society and Virginia organizations, such as the Clerk of Courts Association, and regional organizations, such as the Rotary Club.